What's your line?

Discussion in 'BOARDANIA' started by Buzzfloyd, Aug 25, 2005.

1. Buzzfloyd Spelling Bee

We had a thread like this on the old boards, and I've always found it quite interesting - so, since a lot of people here joined since then (and I want to find out if what Tamyra says in her profile is true), I shall ask the question again.

What do you do to earn a living? Is there something else you do that you wish was your day job, or that you intend to make your day job?

I'm an accountant (still in training). Surprisingly, I really enjoy it. You get to snoop around in other people's personal affairs, which is great fun.

Before that, I worked at a funeral director's as a secretary and receptionist for three educational years.

Before that, I was still at school, but I worked at the Register Office at the weekends and during holidays, ushering for weddings and compiling a computer database of old marriage registers.

My ideal job would be writing.
  2. drunkymonkey New Member

I want to do journalism for games or writing.
    at the minute I'm a student.
  3. fairyliquid New Member

I am a student but my dream job would be in some field of psycology (not decided which but i am considering sociology)

Writting would be an amazing career but I feel I need more experience and a bit more practice before i can consider it.
  4. sleepy_sarge New Member

Well...

I work for an oil company and I'm the manager of a team that designed and now deploys a project management system for our engineering projects worldwide.

It sounds very boring, but it's pretty cool to whizz around the globe doing this. And I get to sit and type things to message boards.

Been with this company for all my working life, started out as a drilling roughneck, crane driver, storeman and then worked up through project engineering to where I am now. This puts my music/english language degree to absolutely no use whatsoever.